Aerial Power


This class is taught by:

Jill Sandefur

Jill is a self proclaimed tree hugging, bee keeping, ocean conserving, shark loving, garden tending, aerial yoga fanatic, clothesline drying hippie just trying to make the world a better place!
 
My teaching style is: Very fun and laid back. Nothing too serious in my classes.

 

My favorite yoga pose is: Tree Pose.

 

Yoga has helped me overcome: Yoga has helped me learn to relax.

 

I love my tattoos because they tell stories from my life!

 

My favorite deity or god/goddess is Gaia because without her we’d be nothing!

 

You must try this healthy snack: Local honey!!

 

My favorite Sanskrit word or phrase is Prithvi, because it means “earth” and I will always stand for what I stand on!

 

My advice for beginning yogis is: We all start as beginners!

 

I’m most grateful for: Being able to have done all the things in my life that got me to this point!

 

The most exotic place I’ve practiced yoga is: Sand dunes in Mosselbaai, South Africa.

 

If I could practice yoga with anyone it would be my sister because we always do things together!

 

I’m determined to take my yoga to the next level because I like to set goals for myself.

 

My heroes are: My sister.

 

My one wish for the world is: That she thrives and survives with or without humans!

 

Use of the aerial yoga hammock demands a strong core, Aerial Power is a 45 minute class that is going to focus on utilizing the hammocks to strengthen the core, arms, back, legs and glutes. From pull-ups to hanging sit-ups, we're going to tap into muscles you never knew you had! All health and age guidelines mentioned in our Aerial Beginner's class apply.
Temperature: 72°-76°

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 23 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Sandefur
  • Tue Oct 30 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Sandefur
  • Tue Nov 06 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Sandefur
  • Tue Nov 13 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Sandefur
  • Tue Nov 20 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Sandefur
  • Tue Nov 27 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Sandefur
  • Tue Dec 04 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Sandefur
  • Tue Dec 11 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Sandefur
  • Tue Dec 18 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Sandefur
  • Tue Dec 25 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Sandefur
  • Tue Jan 01 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Sandefur
  • Tue Jan 08 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Sandefur
  • Tue Jan 15 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Sandefur
  • Tue Jan 22 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Sandefur
  • Tue Jan 29 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Sandefur
  • Tue Feb 05 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Sandefur
  • Tue Feb 12 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Sandefur
  • Tue Feb 19 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Sandefur